Hand Characters

SONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC SONY DSC

SONY DSCSONY DSC

Here is a collection of the hand characters I have created and hope to improve. The first image is of how the animal hand will move.

The Next shows the hand using a finger as a brush depicting a war scene that I am not yet decided on but would like to involve these hand personifications in a famous war painting.

The next two show the tedious work of a hand either creating or destroying a gun. I chose this instead of another war scene because I enjoy the idea of humans never knowing if technology is working towards peace or destruction. This illustration is my personal favorite because I enjoy playing with the idea of the viewer never knowing for sure what the frozen character is doing.

The next two were explorations of what the animated hand would do in motion while still being frozen. I am continuing this in my next work creating more hands involved in the piece.

Leave a Reply

