Alternative Photos

Here are a few other photos I didn’t end up using as well as some practiced attempts at using what I have learned about lighting and putting it to practice. I hope to have a lot stronger subject matter in my next weeks practiced photos. I also am planning to do a few self portraits as well.

I feel as though I have learned many things about how lighting and how it affects the quality of color and significance of a piece. Dramatic lighting can be intense situations and softer lighting can be a subtle conversation. The light affects the way the brain perceives the emotion and the setting of a piece.  I am training my eye to better mold the light the way I perceive it in my head.

Leave a Reply

